| NRSC Digital

Majority! A Big Night For Republicans

What a night. We won the majority, picking up seven Senate seats. Meet these seven election winners below:

  1. Tom Cotton (Arkansas)

  2. Cory Gardner (Colorado)

  3. Steve Daines (Montana)

  4. Mike Rounds (South Dakota)

  5. Shelley Moore Capito, her state’s first female senator (West Virginia)

  6. Joni Ernst, the first female combat veteran in the U.S. Senate’s history (Iowa)

  7. Thom Tillis (North Carolina)

Even more gains are possible: We’re waiting for the Alaska results, Louisiana is going to a runoff, and Virginia might head to a recount. Thank you for your support!